top of page
  • Writer's pictureMartin van Zeelandt / TCD


Ritchie Gambino. Sounds like a distant cousin of Bertocucci and Nina Feranzano. If you don't get that joke, you are a bit too young, and aren't someone who experienced the 90s much, or not at all. But before I turn into Tommy Cooper and start telling bad jokes, let's focus on today's find on Soundcloud and YouTube. Ritchie Gambino, who might that be? You might have heard of him. He's a famous and sometimes infamous DJ, producer, MC, and all round a very friendly chap. And I think he was the first Terror DJ I've ever seen perform at Mysteryland. He's known as the grandad of the Terror scene, who's book I've read a few months ago, and it opened up a new view for me on the history of Hardcore... I'm obviously talking about the one and only Drokz. A.k.a. Ritchie Gambino.

I've got the utmost respect for Drokz. As the voice of the scene, he represents a lot that I stand for too. Not everything, but most views I share. Do I consider him as the grandad of the scene? Nope, I think of Drokz as a leading figure in the scene. More like the Barack Obama of the Terror/Hardcore scene. But don't just assume he's your standard, run of the mill, artist. Drokz is so much more, and he's been using his alias Drokz for many years, but now he blew off the dust of Ritchie Gambino, and he shows us (yet again) that he's not just a great Terror producer, but that he can also make excellent cross over records, touching the Techno and Hardcore sound beautifully.

So what's this new album all about? Well, it's all about everything and nothing. A showcase album, highlighting what Ritchie does and what he can do, if he sits down in a studio and sets his mind on making new, exciting, and unique records. And the feedback on YouTube and Soundcloud has already been amazing! People seem to love this album, and I can't wait for it to be released.

I do have to laugh at a mention of booking Ritchie (on the video). Bring your wallet, because Ritchie ain't cheap. He's one triple A artist, and one that should be paid for fair and square. But you do get one mighty fine artist playing at your event. Or bar mitzva, whatever you want to book him for.

  1. Ritchie Gambino - The Piano Bounce (Intro Version)

  2. Ritchie Gambino - Keep It Real

  3. Ritchie Gambino - Full Clip With The Poison Dip

  4. Ritchie Gambino - I Am Your Boss

  5. Ritchie Gambino - I'm Sick Of All These Lies

  6. Ritchie Gambino - The League With Satan

  7. Ritchie Gambino - Expand Your Mind

  8. Ritchie Gambino - The Fine Ladies Living Nasty

  9. Ritchie Gambino - Life Is Too Short

  10. Ritchie Gambino - The Dead Soundboy

  11. Ritchie Gambino - The Truth Shall Set You Free

  12. Ritchie Gambino - Some Other Shit

  13. Ritchie Gambino - Time To Celebrate

  14. Ritchie Gambino - Act Like You Know

  15. Ritchie Gambino - Troublemakers

  16. Ritchie Gambino - I Choose This Life

  17. Ritchie Gambino - OG Recognise OG

  18. Ritchie Gambino - Help Me

Now that's a tracklist. Only one spelling error (system doesn't recognise the word 'Soundboy'). But all in all a great looking tracklist, and if you didn't know Ritchie is Drokz, you do know now. He names his songs the same way he does as Drokz. And that's gangster!

I couldn't find any info on where to purchase the album from. I've checked the website of PRSPCT and Drokz's Facebook page, but couldn't see a link. If anyone knows, leave the link below...

It's a glorious mix. I've enjoyed it from the start to the end. And here's the tricky part: is it Hardcore? Is it Techno? What is it? It's raw, that's for sure. But let's class it as Hardcore and call it even. If people don't consider this Hardcore, that's cool. In the end, it's music that moves us all. And that's all that matters.

The tracks are great, and I love the revival of Ritchie Gambino. Drokz, a.k.a. Ritchie, has done it again. A glorious album you should really invest time and money into. It's all worth it. He's shown us yet again why he's such a prolific producer, and that his tracks are solid as a fucking rock. Drokz is certainly one name we should cherish in the scene. Don't ever let this man go, or we'd be lost!

Artist: Ritchie Gambino

Genre/Style: Hardcore, Techno


Length Mix: 01:03:26

Tracks: 18 (eighteen)

Download/Listen (via Soundcloud): CLICK HERE

File Size: unknown

File Type: unknown

Audio: Stereo

Bit Rate: unknown

Release Year: 2022

7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All


bottom of page