top of page
  • Writer's pictureMartin van Zeelandt / TCD

The Stunned Guys' Rewinds - Millenium Hardcore 2000-2012 Continuous mix (2018)

Today I woke up to some lovely Freeform music, but now I'm back with something from my youth. Something we call 'Millennium Hardcore'. And for today's mix we have to go to Italy, the country of many pleasant things. You might think of pizza, pasta, tower of Pisa, and many more things, but for me the word that I associate Italy with, is Hardcore. Especially Hardcore released on Traxtorm records, made by artists such as The Stunned Guys. They were on top of the Millennium sound, and knew exactly what the Hardcore scene needed. And 4 years ago they released an album, focussed on the years between 2000 and 2012. The glorious years as I would like to call them.

When I get the chance, I would always reminisce. Thinking about the good ol' days. And the Stunned Guys always represented a sound, out of Italy, which I appreciated. They knew exactly how to make a track sound unique, fresh, and yet suitable for the music released at the time. They did have their own sound, their own style. And they make it a worldwide phenomenon: the world was ready for the takeover by The Stunned Guys.

They were good as a duo, but also when they worked alongside the biggest names in the scene, and a handful you can find in this continuous album mix. The album in question is called 'Rewinds'. The collection is divided into three sections: Early Hardcore 1994 - 1997, Early Hardcore 1998 - 2000, and Millennium Hardcore 2000 - 2012. Now you know I am a Hardcore fan, but when it comes to making a decision which era I appreciate the most, it is the late 90s and Millennium era. But the Italian sound that was released after the 2000nd was just superb, hence why my review is about the third album.

But which tracks are in this continuous mix? You want to know, right? Well, I've got the answer:

  1. The Stunned Guys - Rhythm Rock Shocker

  2. The Stunned Guys - The Drummer And The Dancer

  3. The Stunned Guys & DJ Lancinhouse - Drum N Bass

  4. The Stunned Guys & Neophyte - Nation Of Domination

  5. The Stunned Guys - You Will Die

  6. Nightraver - So (The Stunned Guys Remix)

  7. The Stunned Guys - Dancefloor Dictator #TiH

  8. Human Resource - Dominator (The Stunned Guys Remix)

  9. The Stunned Guys & DJ Paul feat MC Ruffian - Thrillseeka (The Stunned Guys 2004 Reload)

  10. The Stunned Guys & Neophyte - There Is No Other

  11. The Stunned Guys & DJ Paul feat MC Ruffian - Bombing Eardrumz

  12. The Stunned Guys & Tommyknocker - Your Choice

  13. The Stunned Guys - You Will Survive

  14. The Stunned Guys & Art Of Fighters - Eternal

  15. The Stunned Guys - Bim Bum Bam (2002 Remix)

  16. Traxtorm Gangstaz Allied - The Hardest

  17. The Stunned Guys & Amnesys - Symphony Of Sins

  18. Traxtorm Gangstaz Allied - Hardcore Italia

  19. Traxtorm Gangstaz Allied - Disposal Of Outer Power (Mainstage On Fire Mix)

  20. The Stunned Guys & DJ Mad Dog - Nothing Else Matters

  21. The Stunned Guys & Art Of Fighters - United By Hardness

  22. Hard Creation - I Will Have That Power (The Stunned Guys Remix)

  23. The Stunned Guys & Neophyte feat MC Ruffian - The Soul Collector

  24. The Stunned Guys - Raise Cain

  25. 3 Steps Ahead - Drop It (Tommyknocker & The Stunned Guys Remix)

  26. The Stunned Guys - Slow Me Down

  27. The Stunned Guys & Art Of Fighters - Dopenose

From my point of view, nothing can exceed my level of happiness right now. Just listening to this mix and seeing the tracklist makes me extremely happy. It is an absolutely stunning mix, truth be told. It's absolutely amazing to hear these tracks, some over 20 years old! And the thing is: they don't even sound that old! They are timeless classics, that's for sure.

The tracks are fucking solid. But leave that up to The Stunned Guys. They ruled during the 90s and 2000nd. And this album shows us why they are probably the finest act coming out of Italy. They represented a sound that was strong, solid, and powerful enough to take over the world. You couldn't purchase a CD back in the 90s or early 00s without seeing The Stunned Guys on them.

I cannot even comprehend how many anthems they've made over the years. And a lot of them are in this continuous mix. 'Dancefloor Dictator' is so good, 'Your Choice' a dancefloor slammer, 'Hardcore Italia' a masterpiece. 'Raise Cain' just gorgeous... but the one that gets me the most, is 'Dominator'. Boy do I love this track, you don't have a clue!

A fantastic mix, an ode to the legends that shaped the 90s and the Millennium years. You can still purchase the album (and the other two), and I would urge you to do so. Check out the Stunned Guys' Soundcloud channel for more clips and mixes etc.

Bring back the Millennium sound, right?

Act: The Stunned Guys

Genre/Style: Hardcore, Millennium Hardcore

Mix Info: The Stunned Guys' Rewinds - Millennium Hardcore 2000-2012 Continuous Mix

Length Mix: 01:46:30

Tracks: 27 (twenty-seven)

Download/Listen (via Soundcloud): CLICK HERE

File Size: unknown

File Type: unknown

Audio: Stereo

Bit Rate: unknown

Release Year: 2018

Recent Posts

See All


bottom of page