top of page
  • Writer's pictureMartin van Zeelandt / TCD

Millennium Hardcore #01 (2021)

The weekend is here, and we can start counting down. Counting down to what? The day we will be released. Relieved of this nasty nightmare we all call COVID-19. It has been an issue for all of us, and it has led to most of not being able to rave as hard as we did before. Luckily, the end is near, and somewhere in the Netherlands they organised a controllable party with thousand people, and as I've not read anything about it yet, it seems to be OK, so there's light at the end of the tunnel. Just a few more months, and we will be back to normal.

To celebrate it, let's start this weekend with something that will blast your speakers, something that will blow your mind up. Or as they would say smithereens! A mix so full of epic anthems, it's going to hurt you internally. Maybe this mix should come with a caution warning sign? As you are all aware, I'm a huge fan of Millennium Hardcore, and today's mix is one filled with 2000s anthems. Anthems thankfully not forgotten about. And it's mixed by Exagon Hardcore. A new name in my books. But he's done a great job in making my weekend one hell of a weekend! Rough and raw as hell.

For those too young to understand what Millennium Hardcore is, let me paint a scene: it's 2000-ish, and Hardcore music was superb. There we go, your painting. It was glorious. The music was so damn good. Of course we had our moments, and certain records (which we shall not name) will never see the light of day again, but those that we loved, we still cherish to this day. And Exagon has used a lot of those records for his Millennium Hardcore mix.

Time to show you the goods. Here's the tracklist (kindly provided by Hansolo):

  1. Promo & Catscan - Toch Welleuk

  2. T-Junction & Osiris feat MC Syco - What's Up With Life (Masters Of Ceremony Remix)

  3. Project Omeaga - Prednison Attack

  4. The Viper & Tommyknocker feat MC Da Mouth Of Madness - The Prophecy Unfolds

  5. Hard Creation - Let's Get 'm All

  6. Paul Elstak vs Tommyknocker - Danger Danger

  7. Evil Activities feat DJ Neophyte - To You Who Doubt Me

  8. The Stunned Guys & Paul Elstak - Thrillseeka

  9. The Viper & Tommyknocker feat MC Da Mouth Of Madness - The Prophecy Unfolds (Tha Playah Remix)

  10. Tha Playah - Rotterdam Nightmare

  11. T-Junction - The Rise And Fall

  12. DJ Neophyte & Evil Activities - Party Like Us

  13. DJ Neophyte & Scott Brown - Blast Your Ass

  14. Paul Elstak vs Tommyknocker - Party Hard

  15. DJ Neophyte & Evil Activities - One Of These Days

  16. Alex B & D-Passion - Ster Allures

This, to me, is basically a mix dedicated to Rotterdam. Or am I just being a div? So many records by well known producers from Rotterdam, like Paul Elstak, Neophyte, and more. Or am I being too bland and not noticing that Scott Brown is there, who is from Scotland, and Stunned Guys from Italy? Same applies to Tommyknocker.... let's just say I get a lot of Rotterdam Hardcore vibes when hearing these songs.

Exagon's mix contains the records I really needed to hear, even though I didn't ask for it. I wasn't looking for them, but once I heard these songs, I knew that I wanted to hear the Millennium sound, I wanted it desperately. And I'm happy I pressed play on this mix: it has made my weekend so much better already, and it has only just started.

There are a shit ton of records in here I heard at the parties I visited during the Millennium period, and they take me right back to the dance floors. It was majestic, and to relive those moments in my head just made everything better. Thanks for that, Exagon.

The best record? It was difficult, but I chose 'The Rise And Fall' by T-Junction. An underrated classic anthem. Big, seriously big anthem. Still has the power to demolish eardrums in 2021!

A wicked mix with tiny errors, but nothing to worry about. It gets my seal of approval!!

DJ: Exagon Hardcore

Genre/Style: Millennium Hardcore, Gabber

Mix Info: Millennium Hardcore #01

Length Mix: 01:13:23

Tracks: 16 (sixteen)

Download/Listen (via Soundcloud): LISTEN HERE

File Size: unknown

File Type: unknown

Release Year: 2021

Audio: Stereo

Sample Rate: unknown

54 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All


bottom of page