top of page
  • Writer's pictureMartin van Zeelandt / TCD

NOISSIER - Born In A Lockdown Mix (2020)

So we start today with a brand new mix by a new artist called NOISSIER. Someone who has created this persona during lockdown, hence the title of this mix. And it's an hour long mix, filled with Techno anthems. Anthems, to keep COVID-19 away from all of us. Truth be told, there isn't much I can share about this artist. Really only came onto the scene a couple of weeks ago. Only one mix on Soundcloud. And his pictures do not show anything whatsoever. Not even if it's a he, she, or any other gender. A mystery. And so is this mix.

Not familiar with the DJ who mixed this together, nor with the records selected. So how did I notice this mix on Soundcloud? Not one parameter set up on my account would link it to this newly formed artist? Well, it's because of the first record he/she has selected. I have fallen in love with the intro track, which I heard in another mix. I wanted to find out if the track was somewhere on Soundcloud, and voila. It landed me on NOISSIER's page. I wasn't looking for this mix, but it landed on my path.

So this mix is filled with Techno. That's all there is to know for now. Let's start with the tracklist!

01. Matthew Dekay - The Four Agreements (Martin Roth Beats Edit)

02. Fur Coat - Adagia (Upercent Remix)

03. Waltervelt - Magman (Original Mix)

04. Noissier - Signals

05. Noissier - ID

06. Marc Houle - No One Knows

07. Nox Vahn - Brainwasher (Extended Mix)

08. Jonas Friedlich - Jazzersizzzze (Shed Remix)

09. Avision - Innocence (Original Mix)

10. oneoneone - Jolt (Original Mix)

11. Sigward - Balmung Beam

12. Dance Spirit - Gateways (Colebrooke Remix)

13. Madben - Landscape

Well, if you weren't aware of this new artist, don't worry: two of NOISSIER's records are in this mix, so you can get a taster of the capabilities of this DJ/producer. And if I'm honest: I did like the mix a lot.

It's also a free download, so that's another added bonus. A wicked mix, and a free download. That's a good start. But it's not all about us being greedy, but more about the music. Is the music any good, or is it absolute shite? Well, NOISSIER has selected really awesome Techno anthems, and they all rock. And I'm not even kidding.

I think the record that inspired me the most, has to be the intro. Never have I come across anything like this before. So extremely mellow, yet with a hidden message. If you actually listen to the spoken word, it might freak you out. Are we actually dreaming since the day we are born? So many questions raised, none the wiser. This record is a good opening record, for an outstanding mix.

Nothing to complain about. A truly magnificent mix. I've really enjoyed it. You should do the same. I'm guessing we'll be hearing more from NOISSIER in the near future. Let's hope so.


Genre/Style: Techno

Mix Info: Born In A Lockdown Mix

Length Mix: 01:05:02

Tracks:13 (thirteen)

Download/Listen (via Soundcloud): DOWNLOAD/LISTEN

File Size: 167.8 MB

File Type: mp3

Audio: Stereo

Sample Rate: 44.1 kHz

More Information: NOISSIER - Soundcloud Page

54 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All


bottom of page