top of page
  • Writer's pictureMartin van Zeelandt / TCD

The Futureworld Mix - 22-12-2019

It's nearly time for Christmas to happen, so we'll end on a high note. We've had some amazing mixes throughout the year, and especially now we are seeing a lot of year mixes, sadly most of them do not come with any tracklist. I've been listening to quite a few this morning, and then I stumbled across this mix by DJ Threat on Soundcloud. A Futureworld Records mix, made 2 days ago. Now we all know I am a fan of FW, and sadly haven't seen anything come out of this label for a while now, but I'm still digging the music they have released when the brand dominated the scene. So this is a nice treat.

I think, and that's a personal view on it, the music that was created and released when FW was around, had potential to become big. This Dubcore sound really appealed to me, but sadly it received a lot of negative feedback too. I remember when Clubland X-Treme Hardcore 8 (was it 8? not sure) was released and people just dissed the album completely. It was a shame, I really liked the music. I still listen to it, and I would like to re-introduce people to this lost UK Hardcore sub genre. Why not? It's awesome!

The tracklist contains a lot of excellent dancefloor smashers. Here it is:

01. Macks Wolf - Galleon

02. Modulate feat Jay Jacob - Call Me

03. Dougal & Gammer feat Hannah Faulkner - Knight In Shining Armour

04. Mark Breeze & MOB - Is It Too Late (MOB Remix)

05. Darren Styles - Talk

06. Jakka-B & Summa Jae - Talk

07. Modulate feat MC Static - Maniac

08. Hixxy & Re-Con - Superhuman

09. Petruccio & Modulate feat Marie Louise - Escape

10. Breeze & Modulate - Inside Out

11. Re-Con - Gyroscope

12. Petruccio & Modulate feat Marie Louise - Missing (Gammer Remix)

13. Petruccio & Modulate feat Marie Louise - I Need You

14. Darren Styles & Gammer - Paranoia

15. Petruccio & Modulate feat Mark Slammer - High On You

16. Macks Wolf & Jakka-B - Islands In The Sky

17. Michael Scout - Mind Body Soul

18. Darren Styles & Dougal - Don't Give Up

19. Petruccio feat Mark Slammer - Side By Side

20. Darren Styles - Xfer

21. Gammer feat Michael Scout - Bye Bye

A wonderful looking tracklist, and after typing it, I went onto the magestic Google, and found out that the label was alive longer than expected! I was expecting it to have seized mid 10s, but they have released up onto 2017 (as far as Discogs is correct). I didn't expect that, but truth be told, I haven't seen many FW posts for a while now. We are coming up to three years without FW. Sad.

But anyway, let's stay positive, and remind ourselves on the excellent releases they have had. We all know that the majority of these artists have become global superstars, like Darren Styles and Gammer, but back when FW ruled, they still rocked the UK Hardcore scene with wonderful anthems. But to me it was the legendary duo Petruccio & Modulate who's sound appealed the most to me. I remember their album being released and the amount of mixes made to show people's appreciation, it was amazing! Their sound was truly breathtakingly beautiful, and it made TCD happy. And even in 2019 it makes me happy.

DJ Threat's mix has 21 amazing records in it. And seeing as I'm a P&M fan, I obviously have selected one of their records as my favourite: 'Missing', remixed by DJ Gammer. What a beast of a record. Even in 2019/2020 it will cause dangerous moments on the dancefloor. What a belter!

Small mixing errors are present in this mix, and also the music completely cutting out towards the end of the mix. But nothing major. You can still appreciate this mix, as much as I have. Enjoy it, and have a merry Christmas everyone!

DJ: Threat

Genre/Style: UK Hardcore, Dubcore

Mix Info: The Futureworld Mix - 22-12-2019

Length Mix: 01:14:05

Tracks: 21 (twenty-one)

Download/Listen (via Soundcloud): LISTEN HERE

File Size: unknown File Type: unknown Bitspeed: unknown More Information: DJ Threat - Soundcloud Page

10 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All


bottom of page