top of page
  • Writer's pictureMartin van Zeelandt / TCD

Abyss - Classic Kniteforce Records Mix (2012)

7 years ago I reviewed this mix. Yes, I've been doing this for a few years now, and recently I got tagged in a post on Facebook by the man who made this mix back in 2012, DJ Abyss. Obviously times have changed, and the majority of mixes I've reviewed have been removed, or deleted. After I got tagged, I asked if he still had the mix online, and yes, the mix is still available on another platform, this time you can find the mix on Hearthis. It's the original mix from 2012, and yes, it does come with a tracklist. And isn't that what we all want to see?

I cannot believe I've been doing this reviewing business around a decade now. And I can't even remember what my first ever review was (I am ashamed), But over the years I've reviewed hundreds, maybe even thousands of mixes. And it's a shame that some mixes, which are really amazing, are deleted due to whatever reason. And this Abyss mix should never be deleted. Kniteforce records has been a tremendous part in our rave history. This label has given us so many memorable tunes, which Abyss has selected for his excellent mix. All the classic anthems from the golden years of Kniteforce have been mixed together. If this doesn't get you smiling for miles, what does?

The tracklist will be a throwback to the golden years of Breakbeat Hardcore. A few of these anthems appeared on Happy Hardcore albums in the Netherlands, hence why I do know the label, and why it has been part of my rave history (read: youth). Not knowing the difference back then in Happy Hardcore and Breakbeat, I just called everything Happy Hardcore. I know I was wrong. We all made mistakes in the past, have we not?

01. Luna-C - Edge Of Madness (Sublove Remix)

02. Alk-E-D - Selector

03. Future Primitive - Twinkie

04. Poosie & Cru-L-T - Hear Me, Hear Me

05. DJ Force & The Evolution - Lost It

06. DJ Force & The Evolution - Perfect Dreams

07. Cru-L-T - Knite In Paradise (Sublove Remix)

08. Cru-L-T - Cloudy Surface

09. Future Primitive - Swift Half (Vibes & Wishdokta Remix)

10. Future Primitive - We're Flying (Vibes & Wishdokta Remix)

11. Cru-L-T - Sky High

12. DJ Force & The Evolution - High On Life

13. DJ Force & The Evolution - Raining Smiles

14. Luna-C - Piano Progression

15. Future Primitive - Infect Me

16. Jimmy J & Cru-L-T - Take Me Away (DJ Slipmatt Remix)

17. DJ Ham - Higher

18. DJ Ham - Most Uplifting (Future Primitive Remix)

19. Jimmy J & Cru-L-T - Six Days (DJ Brisk Remix)

20. Luna-C - Piano Confusion

Am I the only one that goes on Discogs after seeing a tracklist to find out who was/has been responsible for records? I just love to delve into rave history, and to find out who used an alias that I'm familiar with, but never knew who was responsible for it.

Anyway, back to the mix. It's a big one, with all the recognisable anthems from the wicked and awesome label Kniteforce. If you were looking for piano focussed records with a nice Breakbeat sound, Kniteforce is your label. In this hour long mix Abyss selected the finest and most loved Kniteforce anthems, and the result is a wicked hour of pure bliss.

I can go on for hours, but I won't I will let the mix speak for itself. You do not need to know the ins- and outs of this mix, you just need to hear it. A wicked mix, and I've really enjoyed hearing it 7 years after I've initially reviewed it. I do not remember which anthem I selected as the best one 7 years ago, but I'm still a fan of Slipmatt's remix of 'Take Me Away'. Still a dancefloor smasher!

Go check out this monster mix, and download it for free! Yep, it's for free too! Have a wicked Sunday with the finest Breakbeat records ever made!

DJ: Abyss

Genre/Style: Breakbeat Hardcore

Mix Info: Classic Kniteforce Records Mix

Length Mix: 01:02:14

Tracks: 20 (twenty)

Download/Listen (via Hearthis): DOWNLOAD/LISTEN

File Size: 142 MB

File Type: mp3

Bitspeed: 320kbps

More Information: DJ Abyss - Hearthis Page

21 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All


bottom of page