top of page
  • Writer's pictureMartin van Zeelandt / TCD

Autobiography Of A Rave Kid Part X (2022)

Today the weather is looking great. Temperatures will go above 25 degrees Celsius, so it's BBQ time. But for most of us it's working from home, or in the office, or wherever you work from. I hope your aircon unit is working, and you are cooled enough today to get you through it. But now I've got a sad message to provide you; I'm bringing the heat. So you need the finest aircon unit, or live in a country near the North or South Pole, otherwise the heat will demolish you. And if I'm brutally honest, it's not me bringing the heat, it's one of my favourite DJs of all time: Selectabwoy. He brings the fire with the tenth instalment of his very successful mix series 'Autobiography Of A Rave Kid'.

Let's leave the banter for now, but let's be serious. Very serious. Because Selectabwoy is one of the finest DJs out there, and his Soundcloud channel is one you definitely need to check, if you love everything Rave related. I've lost count on how many mixes he's got on his page, and many of them are seriously insane. Only a handful of years ago I'd never heard of him, and now I can't stop going to his channel, and listen to whatever he's uploaded. He is a power house, he brings the fire.

And his tenth mix (in this series) is one you need to check out, but maybe, if you haven't already, check out the previous 9 mixes, and the billion other mixes. It is impressive how he makes each and every mix sound so flawless, and so damn good. He seems to find the hidden gems, and every mix is some kind of reintroduction into the style he's playing. You think you know Drum and Bass, or Jungle, or Hardcore, or Breakbeat? Nope, he will re-educate you. In a positive way.

So what has he got in store today? Well, these tracks, and you will love them as much as I have!

  1. L.S.G. - L.S.G.

  2. DJ Ivan - Untitled (Techno Mix 2)

  3. Smith & Brown - Life's Just So

  4. Dark & Moody - Untitled (Volume 1 B2)

  5. Sound Of The Future - Fearless Wonder

  6. S & A - Untitled (Side A)

  7. Naughty Naughty - Untitled (Volume 7A)

  8. DJ Red Alert & Mike Slammer - In Effect (Remix)

  9. Spicelab - Cold Chillin'

  10. Mysteron - U Don't Know

  11. Skanna - Untitled (Nightstalker EP A2)

  12. Foul Play - Open Your Mind

  13. Ironik - Fantasy (Light Mix)

  14. Space Cube - Time To Kill

  15. Double X-Posure - Go With The Flow

  16. Aurora - Firin To The Core

  17. Gappa G & Hyper Hypa - Information Centre (DJ Hype Remix)

  18. DJ Krome & Mr Time - Into The Night

  19. SMD - Untitled (Volume 1A)

  20. Secret Squirrel - The Magic Flute

  21. SMF - Surrender Retreat

Another wicked mix. Seriously, where does he find all these hidden tracks? How does he find them? He must go crate digging every week? It's always impressive to hear a mix by Selectabwoy and it contains 'new' tracks; tracks not played before in another mix. Or maybe he has, but he hides it well.

Every single mix in this series is a success. And if you want to be re-educated or reintroduced into this kind of music, this is one of those series you must listen to. This should be on everyone's bucket list: listen to this series before you die. It's that damn good! Carefully mixed, carefully selected, by the legend Selectabwoy.

To me this is fire. Seriously impressive mix. It was only uploaded 3 days ago, but the feedback has already been tremendously good. And I concur. It's a wicked mix, but I would not have expected anything else from Selectabwoy. The temperature outside might be toasty today, but the heat will be brought inside, if you listen to this mix. A very fine selection of Hardcore Jungle Techno anthems. Or whatever you might call this. Jungle? Breakbeat? Hardcore? It's just fucking banging stuff, that's what it is. Music to put your head near the bassbins, I'm telling you!

DJ: Selectabwoy

Genre/Style: Hardcore. Jungle, Breakbeat, Rave

Mix Info: Autobiography Of A Rave Kid Part X

Length Mix: 01:02:29

Tracks: 21 (twenty-one)

Download/Listen (via Soundcloud): CLICK HERE

File Size: 143 MB

File Type: mp3

Release Year: 2022

Audio: Stereo

Bit Rate: 320kbps

27 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All


bottom of page