top of page
  • Writer's pictureMartin van Zeelandt / TCD

Donna-Marie - Second Artist Album Mix (2019)

A new day, a new artist found. And this one I found because Technikal told me to listen to her mix. And if Technikal says anything, we all follow. He was right. I clicked the Soundcloud link on Facebook to Donna-Marie's mix, and it has been a pleasant surprise. Not really sure if I have seen her name anywhere before, but I will certainly keep my eyes peeled for more music, after hearing her promo mix for her album.

I genuinely thought it was a mix, focussed on the UK Hardcore vocalist Donna Marie, but that wasn't the case. This upcoming producer/DJ has been working with Technikal for, and I quote, '... in putting this album together'. And we all know that if Alf is working on something, the result will be good. No half arsed stuff being released, only quality. But the focus today is on her album mix, and what she has to offer to the world.

So it's time for the tracklist. And if you are like me, unaware of who she is, this tracklist might not mean a lot (right now), but maybe you should dive straight into the mix (Soundcloud player underneath the review). You choose.

01. Donna-Marie - Breathe

02. Donna-Marie - Mesmerise

03. Donna-Marie - Transcend

04. Donna-Marie - Hypnotise

05. Donna-Marie - Hallucinate

06. Donna-Marie - Close Your Eyes

07. Donna-Marie - Reverie

08. Donna-Marie - I Know

09. Donna-Marie - Connected

10. Donna-Marie - The Law Of Rhythm

11. Donna-Marie - Reflection

12. Donna-Marie - To Infinity

To be fair, this is her second album mix, and I haven't heard the first one. Should I? Well, I will, but not right now (got to do some Xmas shopping), but when I return, I will. So far this mix has been extremely pleasant to me. And I was kind of expecting it, if you know what I mean?

I love each and every record made and used in this mix. So relaxing and calm, and even when you look at each track name, you cannot feel but sense a relaxing vibe. And that's exactly what you will get, once you press play on this mix. Progressive stuff is always nice to hear on a Saturday morning. But also on other days too. Don't let the focus be on Saturday only: if you want to listen to this on a Tuesday, who is stopping you?

Donna-Marie is an artist who has made an extremely nice mix, and is on my radar right now. Each and every record is carefully made, and smoothly mixed together in this hour long chill vibe. The world around me stopped for an hour, and I was in the zone. The pleasantly surprised zone. With records like the ones used for this mix, and only having 112 followers on Soundcloud, I am surprised. I've got the feeling that Donna-Marie will go far, and we will hear more from her in the upcoming future.

I've got only positive comments. Nothing negative to mention. This mix is definately worth your time. It was worth my hour. I feel so relaxed right now, it's unbelievable! Make sure you check out the album (when it's released). Don't know anything about a release date, but you internet music lovers will keep yourself occupied, and follow her on social media!

DJ: Donna-Marie

Genre/Style: Progressive House, Melodic Techno, Techno

Mix Info: Second Artist Album Mix

Length Mix: 01:01:20

Tracks: 12 (twelve)

Download/Listen (via Soundcloud): LISTEN HERE

File Size: unknown File Type: unknown Bitspeed: unknown More Information: Donna-Marie - Soundcloud Page

7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All


bottom of page