top of page
  • Writer's pictureMartin van Zeelandt / TCD

Mr. VaNuXxX - MixXx 100 % Vinyls " Early Hardcore Vol.1 " (1995-2000) (2012)

It's been a good day. A hospital visit at the start, and after that I was allowed to work from home. And the first thing you do, is sit behind your computer and put the volume to 10. Or whatever the max is on your speakers. But to achieve the state of bliss, you need good music. And today, seeing as it has been a Friday, you need some Hardcore. Some good ol' frigging Hardcore from the glorious days. So Soundcloud, my mate, assisted me in the best way possible.

I came across this French mix by Mr. vanux. Never heard of him or her before, but the thing that got me interested was the tracklist. And in particular one record, but we'll talk about that later.

This was record for a radio show called 'Retro Is Not Dead', back in 2012. And the tracklist is a thing of beauty. Maybe two weird looking tracks, but the general gist is really good. This gets me going, if truth be told.

Check it out!

01. Dorpzicht - Let No Fear

02. The D.O.C. - Flat Bass

03. DJ Sim - Simbiosis

04. DJ Dione & Unity feat Rachel - Frozen

05. DJ Promo - Keep It Bouncing

06. G-Town Madness - Determination

07. Black Knight - Bringing The Bass

08. B.S.E. - Hard Attack

09. The Viper - The Beat (DJ Attic & Stylzz Mix)

10. Project X - Mary Go Hard

11. Army Of Darkness feat Tern Terror - This Is The Future

12. Buzz Fuzz - Jealousy (Is A Motherf#cker) (Neophyte Remix)

13. Omar Santana - Necronomicon (Neophyte Remix)

14. Buzz Fuzz - Frequencies (Pino D'Ambini Tough Mix)

15. Buzz Fuzz - Destroyer

16. Unknown Artist - MJ's Childs Play (Buzz Fuzz Remix)

17. Buzz Fuzz - Chemical Overdrive

18. Chosen Few - 4 Gunz

19. Rob Gee & Ralphie Dee - Sex, Drugs And Gabba House

20. The Destroyer - Break Your Speaker!! (2nd Mix)

I forgive the DJ for adding a bad tracklist to this mix (there were a few big mistakes, some so bad I had to face slap myself). And I'm not 100% sure about track number 5: this definately does NOT sound like DJ Promo. He's made some cheesy stuff, but this isn't anything made by him. But I need to correct myself: a quick Google search lead me to this track, and it's definately made by Promo. I do apologize. Jumped to conclusion too quickly.

Anyway, I've been a nob, so let's focus on the music. The tracklist shows promising records, including one of my favourite ones, made by the underrated Army of Darkness! 'This Is The Future'. What a classic anthem and a half! Haven't heard this in a while, and when I spotted this, it made the hairs at the back of my neck stand up! That legendary voice saying 'six hundred and sixty six...'. Scary is an understatement.

This mix by vanux is nice. Not really tight as it should be, but it's enjoyable. It's got 'Frozen' in it (which is a huge disappointment), but at least it's got 'Frequencies', ' Necronomicon', ' This Is The Future' and more. I wouldn't mind pressing play again.

DJ: Mr. VaNuXxX

Genre/Style: Hardcore, Gabber, Millennium Hardcore

Mix Info: Early Hardcore Vol. 1 (1995 - 2000)

Length Mix: 01:03:37

Tracks: 20 (twenty)

Download/Listen (via Soundcloud): DOWNLOAD/LISTEN

File Size: 148 MB

File Type: m4a

Bitspeed: 320kbps More Information: Mr. Vanux - Soundcloud Page

23 views0 comments


bottom of page