top of page
  • Writer's pictureMartin van Zeelandt / TCD

Nizzle & Nelza - Ravin Roots Volume 2 (2020)

It's been a while since I last reviewed a UK Hardcore mix. A lot of other genres have passed the revue, but UK Hardcore has been a bit quietly lately. That could be my fault, or the Soundcloud parameters. I simply do not see a lot of them passing by. Or when they do, they don't have a tracklist, which is sad. But I think that I've a smashing mix for everyone to hear today, on this glorious Saturday afternoon. Another week in lockdown, but it's all coming to an end (we hope).

Nizzle and Nelza's Ravin Roots mix series, have you heard about it? You haven't? That's good. Let me explain a bit more about it (as much as I know about it). It's a mix series, taking the ravers back in time, to the glorious years of UK Hardcore. The early years. Well, not really the early early years, but more the music released around the Millennium and after. The golden era of UK Hardcore. They decided to make mixes focussed on this sound, and the result is a blinding hour long mix.

I did store the first volume, but haven't had the chance to listen to it yet. But the first two instalments are both about an hour long, and they contain the big hits you want to hear. The classics, as some would like to call them. I would like to call them the 'all time greatest' anthems. The records that we do like, and love. I keep on teasing you all, so it's time now for the tracklist.

Here's the tracklist:

  1. 4 Rising Stars - Feelin' Me (Breeze & Styles Remix)

  2. Spenno & Jess - Find Your Way (Breeze & Styles Remix)

  3. Darren Styles - Feel Love

  4. Squad-E & The Doctor - Holding On Right Now

  5. Hixxy - Don't Feel Love

  6. Seduction & Darren Styles - Sunlight

  7. Hixxy, Dougal & Gammer - Phaze 2 Phaze

  8. Breeze & Styles - Electric

  9. Flyin & Sparky feat Charm - True Love Revolution (Re-Con Remix)

  10. D-Code - Out Of My Hands (Squad-E Remix)

  11. Joey Riot vs Technotrance - Together Again (Sy & Unknown Remix)

  12. Breeze & Re-Con - Love U 4 A Lifetime

  13. Sy & Unknown feat Lou Lou - Caught Up In Your Love

  14. Scott Brown - Prince Of Darkness

  15. Mickey Skeedale feat Jenna - Through The Darkness (Dougal & Gammer Remix)

  16. Breeze & Chris Unknown - One Desire

This is what I want to hear when I think of UK Hardcore. These are indeed classics. All time awesomeness. I am really happy that there's yet another mix series alive, to keep the Millennium sound alive.

I thought at first it was going to be a DJ + MC mix, seeing as I am not aware of Nelza is, but it's not. No MCs were involved in this mix. Two DJs on one mix. That's all you get, but what a tremendous mix you do get! Have you seen the tracklist, have you actually looked at it, or just glanced at it? You need to absorb the artists + titles. It's wicked.

The happy vibes are coming through the roof. You can hear the happiness coming towards you. It's going to make you feel so happy. The tracks selected by Nizzle and Nelza are really awesome. Especially the Sy & Unknown stuff. Such a shame though, those two together made excellent tunes.

I will probably check the first instalment as well, and so should you. I've really enjoyed this mix. Taking me back in time. I feel like a late teenager again! Thanks Nizzle and Nelza.

DJs: Nizzle & Nelza

Genre/Style: UK Hardcore, Happy Hardcore

Mix Info: Ravin Roots Volume 2

Length Mix: 01:03:46

Tracks: 16 (sixteen)

Download/Listen (via Soundcloud): LISTEN HERE

File Size: unknown

File Type: unknown

Audio: Stereo

Sample Rate: unknown

More Information: DJ Nelza - Soundcloud Page

10 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All


bottom of page