top of page
  • Writer's pictureMartin van Zeelandt / TCD

Spring Sensation Mixed By M@rt!n-J (2022)

Friday is here, and it's time for yet another mix by M@rt!n-J! He's back with a brand spanking new UK Hardcore mix, one you all might enjoy. You are probably sitting behind your desk, waiting for the hours to go by. And this mix might give you enough energy to celebrate the upcoming weekend. The weekend is only a few hours ahead of us, but surely with this mix will speed up time. M@rt!n-J has got our back. Another epic mix, with tracks from the mighty HU8 album... is there anything else you currently want? Nope.

A bit of UK Hardcore / Breakbeat Hardcore won't do you any harm. I listen to this nearly every day (or every other day, depending on my mood), and I'm still around. But let's put the music aside for a split second: let's talk about the weather... and the climate! Not in a negative way, but in a positive way. Spring is also ahead of us, but it's creeping up slowly. On the 20th of March up until the 21st of June the UK will experience Spring. And it will be glorious: Sun shining more often, less crappy rainy days, and more outdoor parties. Let's bring it on!

So let's all stay a tad positive (as much as we can, obviously), and let's focus on what M@rt!n-J has used for this mix. It seems these are tracks from HU8, so you are all familiar with those, and will be excited to see them in this mix, right?

  1. Jack In Box & Fracus - Like This (Breakbeat Mix)

  2. Jack In Box - Original Posse

  3. AoS - Find Me

  4. Nakura - Just Like Before (JAKAZiD Remix)

  5. Fracus & Darwin vs S3RL - Moonlit Eyes (Extended Mix)

  6. Mr Ripley - Find Your Way

  7. Daniel Seven & Darwin - Kick It Again

  8. Daniel Seve & Buzz feat Jessica Palmer - Here To Stay

  9. Daniel Seven - Sun On The Ocean

  10. JAKAZiD - Dance Track

  11. Chris Fear & AoS - Refuse To Be Denied

  12. Claxton - Nu Dawn

  13. AoS & Claxton - Epiphany

  14. Darwin, In Effect & Buzzy feat Fraz - Don't Say Goodbye (Daniel Seven Remix)

  15. Sc@r - Live It Up (Daniel Seven Remix)

  16. Vau Boy - Rule The World

  17. Fracus & Darwin feat Jake - Make It Tonight

  18. AoS & Angerzone - Bad Sensation

  19. Contraption - Dreaming Of Another Way (Audio X Remix)

This is a nice and friendly looking tracklist. Something different compared to the standard mixes you see. A bit of everything, and a wide variety of artists. But I do spot maybe M@rt!n-J being a fanboy of Daniel Seven? So many of his tracks are in this mix...

It's a nice tracklist, and the mix is quite nice too. He always delivers, this M@rt!n-J. Another wicked mix, and a good selection of records. But I have to say that after the first two records I already press play again, because the first two are just so freaking epic. My God, whoever Jack In Box is, your records are ace. Especially 'Original Posse'.

I've got no negative feedback. A lovely UK Hardcore / Breakbeat mix, and it's also a free download! How's that for a treat, eh?

Bring on 2022's SPRING!!!

DJ: M@rt!n-J

Genre/Style: UK Hardcore, Breakbeat Hardcore, Happy Hardcore

Mix Info: Spring Sensation Mixed By M@rt!n-J

Length Mix: 01:12:31

Tracks: 19 (nineteen)

Download/Listen (via Soundcloud): CLICK HERE

File Size: 166 MB

File Type: mp3

Release Year: 2022

Audio: Stereo

Bit Rate: 320kbps


bottom of page