top of page
  • Writer's pictureMartin van Zeelandt / TCD

Hardcore Memoirs Volume 1 (2010)

I started this morning with a Hardstyle mix, and now I'm back to the Hardcore sound I love. And it's a 12 year old mix I want to discuss. It was uploaded many moons ago onto Soundcloud by a DJ called Inyoung. Not sure if I've seen his name before, but I was still going to check this mix, as it's got a tracklist, and it's a Hardcore mix. What else is there to wish for, right? An hour long mix, with a lot of records I've never heard of. And after only listening to it once, I'm blown away. Seriously blown away!

I've not heard of this artist before, but checking his Soundcloud page, he's not been active for a few years now. So I can't even say what he's been doing lately, I can only go by the info on this mix, which was uploaded 12 years ago. If anyone knows a bit more about this DJ/producer, please do let me know.

If I read the internet correctly, this is an American DJ/producer, who has had some releases on big labels all over the world. And in this 'Hardcore Memoirs Volume One' mix he has played his own productions/remixes. So I might not have heard of Inyoung before, I can go back in time (be it 12 years) and hear what he made.

Ready to dive into the unknown with me? Here we go:

  1. Intro

  2. DJ Inyoung & Static - Build The Future

  3. Broken Rules - Attention (DJ Inyoung Remix)

  4. Nervebreaker - Worst Fucking Nightmare (DJ Inyoung Remix)

  5. DJ Inyoung & Static - Beat Down

  6. Nervebreaker - Woah! (DJ Inyoung Remix)

  7. DJ Inyoung & Static - This Is L.A.

  8. Used & Abused - Give It To Me 2009 (Inyoung Hardcore Remix)

  9. Forsaken Is Dead - Funeral Service (DJ Inyoung Remix)

  10. DJ Inyoung & Static - Respect The Enemy

  11. Tommyknocker - World Is Mine (DJ Inyoung & Static vs System Snare Remix)

  12. DJ Inyoung & Static - The Message

  13. DJ Inyoung & Static - Bring It Raw

  14. Unreleased - Ain't No Stoppin This (DJ Inyoung Remix)

  15. Meanstreak - Los Angeles Massacre (DJ Inyoung Remix)

  16. DJ Paul - The Power Of The Darkside (DJ Inyoung & Static Bootleg Remix)

  17. Delta-9 - No More Regrets (DJ Inyoung & Static Remix)

Even though this name is a complete unknown to me, the tracks in this mix speak to me. It captures a period in the Hardcore scene when Hardcore appealed a lot to me. It was way after the Millennium bug bit us, and it was exactly what I wanted to hear. Not the present day Hardcore, which is OK to be fair, but the mid to late 2000s were the years for me. Maybe still considered to be Millennium Hardcore, but hey ho, give it a name.

The mix is tight. And it's got some good feedback. Maybe not the plays it should deserve but there's still time. The tracks resemble a time in the Hardcore scene which I adore, and it ticks all the boxes. It's got the right vibe, it's got the right atmosphere. DJ Inyoung, whoever it might be, made some wicked Hardcore tracks that deserve more appraisal.

Really loving the vibes. I'm sitting here, WFH, and I'm bouncing up and down. Could be because of the amount of caffeine in my veins, but I'm 90% sure it's all because of this mix.

There are some ridiculous songs in here and two of the finest are 'Ain't No Stoppin This' and 'Give It To Me 2009'. Pure and unadulterated mid to late 2000s Hardcore. Fucking love it!

A mix worth listening to, if you haven't already. And does anyone know what has happened to DJ Inyoung, as he's been quiet on Soundcloud for roughly 10 years?

DJ: Inyoung

Genre/Style: Hardcore, Millennium Hardcore

Mix Info: Hardcore Memoirs Volume One

Length Mix: 01:01:10

Tracks: 17 (seventeen)

Download/Listen (via Soundcloud): CLICK HERE

File Size: unknown

File Type: unknown

Release Year: 2010

Audio: Stereo

Sample Rate: unknown

9 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All


bottom of page