top of page
  • Writer's pictureMartin van Zeelandt / TCD

Smith & Brown - The Full Update (2019)

A few months ago, a Soundcloud DJ called Hamilton, made this dedication mix, and I found it and wrote a nice review of it (well, I think it was nice, but I could be oh so wrong). After a quick browse through my page I found the original mix (click HERE) and I have to say that I still stand by my comments. But Hamilton wasn't sitting still: he decided to create an updated version of his Smith & Brown mix.

My focus the last couple of weeks has been outside the Trance scene, and I haven't heard a Smith & Brown song or mix in a while. Which is a pity. I need more of their Trance music, especially their perspective on Tech Trance. I remember the first time I heard their 'Last Landing' song: it grabbed me and I was hooked straight away. The power behind this song is tremendous, and when they made their Rielism mix, they gained another fan. But I'm not the only one, and Hamilton probably thought the same: their music is awesome.

Even though Smith and Brown look in the above image like they are about to jump at you through your screen, they are extremely fine producers and DJs. Hamilton's mix is to show his admiration for these two producers. This hour and a half long mix contains only records made or remixed by the legendary duo. And even though you do not know who they are, you should embrace them for their music: they make heavenly music.

Check out this tracklist. The previous mix was only an hour long, so you can consider yourself lucky: an extra minutes of Smith & Brown.

01. Smith & Brown and Sam Johnston - Get Down (Extended Mix)

02. Impact - Sands Of Persia (Smith & Brown Extended Remix)

03. Smith & Brown - We Got The Funk (Original Mix)

04. Sied van Riel - Atomic Blonde (Smith & Brown Remix)

05. Smith & Brown - Zero Cool (Original Mix)

06. Smith & Brown - Human Resources (Original Mix)

07. Smith & Brown - Flesheater (Original Mix)

08. Etamin - Covenant (Smith & Brpwn Remix)

09. Everlight - Dopamine (Smith & Brown Remix)

10. Smith & Brown - Tilt (Extended Mix)

11. Smith & Brown - Universal Chaos (Original Mix)

12. PROYAL - Epode (Smith & Brown Remix)

13. Smith & Brown - Last Landing (Original Mix)

14. Smith & Brown - Sudar (Original Mix)

15. Andski - Blossom (Smith & Brown Remix)

16. Smith & Brown - Foul Matter (Extended Mix)

17. Smith & Brown - Leviathan

18. Smith & Brown - Nightmare (Original Mix)

19. Allende - False Memory (Smith & Brown Club Mix)

20. Christoph - Voice Of Silence (Smith & Brown Bootleg)

Previous Hamilton mix only contained 12 records, and with this he has gone all out: 20 precious Smith and Brown produced or remixed records. What else could you ask for? There's nothing on God's given Earth that can create this amount of happiness right now. Who needs a new phone, who needs a new Playstation, who needs money, when you can have an hour and a half of pure Trance music? See, I do talk bollocks from time to time, but you know it makes sense.

I can only give Hamilton credit for making this mix. This duo deserves a bigger stage, and their music has been picked up slowly, but they deserve more and more. The world is their oyster (which I do not understand, why oysters when they look absolutely vile?). Since 'Last Landing' they have been on my radar, and this mix just shows us all how awesome they are, and how good their music is.

Of course I have to pick one record, and this time it's not the biggest hit, it's 'Nightmare'. What an epic record!! Have you heard it? Pure Trance vibes. This has made TCD a happy bunny.

Come to think of it, I will still give 'Last Landing' credit for being such a dark anthem. Love it.

Thanks Hamilton for making this flawless and epic mix, and thanks to Smith & Brown for making wicked music. Where would we be without these two fine producers? Not in an oyster bar, that's for sure.

DJ: Hamilton

Genre/Style: Trance, Tech Trance, Progressive Trance, Uplifting Trance

Mix Info: Smith & Brown - The Full Update

Length Mix: 01:30:12

Tracks: 20 (twenty)

Download/Listen (via Soundcloud): DOWNLOAD/LISTEN

File Size: 207 MB

File Type: mp3

Bitspeed: 320kbps

40 views0 comments


bottom of page